Logo der Universitńt Leipzig
´╗┐ Research Festival 2019

15th Research Festival Leipzig 2019


The 15th Research Festival Leipzig 2019, which is jointly held by the Faculty of Medicine and the Faculty of Life Sciences, is a platform for scientists and students in and around Leipzig to present their own research results in the form of posters. It is also an opportunity to discuss findings and to enter into an exchange with other working groups. The best posters will be nominated and awarded.

Welcome are contributions from all areas of medicine and life sciences, as well as other topics including from psychology, pharmacy, chemistry, veterinary medicine, physics, computer sciences and others. We also wish registrations from the Max Planck Institutes, the UFZ, the groups in the BBZ and regional biotechnology companies. Contributions from the field of applied clinical research are also welcome.

All abstracts will be published online (with own ISBN-number). Each participant can only present one poster. Please note the current corporate design guidelines of the University of Leipzig and the Faculty of Medicine. The format specifications are DIN A0.

For the final version of our abstract book click here.

The poster presentation will be in the Study Center of the Medical Faculty, Liebigstra├če 27, in Leipzig take place on the 18 January 2019 from 11:00 am - 14:30 pm. Participation is free.

The posters can be placed between 08:00 am and 10:00 am at the designated places.

We thank you for the numerous registrations. All participants in the Research Festival received Mail organizational notes on the process.

Interested visitors are welcome!

Prof. Dr. Thomas Arendt
Dr. Dr. John T. Heiker
Prof. Dr. Thomas Magin
Prof. Dr. Michael Schaefer
Prof. Dr. Michaela Schulz-Siegmund
Prof. Dr. Joachim Thiery